2018 belairdirect OCAA Men's Basketball Championship

March 1-3 - Welland Campus Athletic Centre, Niagara College - Welland, Ont.


# Exhibition
* Conference
% Post season


Tickets for the event are $5.00 on March 1-2, and $10.00 on Championship Saturday. Tournament passes can be purchased for $15.00. Admission is free for all Niagara College students and anyone under the age of 15.

Championship Website: www.ocaa.com/mbb

Championship Schedule:

Thursday, March 1st
Game 1 (1:00pm): Redeemer Royals vs.  Lambton Lions
Game 2 (3:00pm): George Brown Huskies vs. Humber Hawks
Game 3 (6:00pm): Niagara Knights vs. Seneca Sting
Game 4 (8:00pm): Sheridan bruins vs. Fanshawe Falcons

Friday, March 2nd
Game 5 (1:00pm): Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 2
Game 6 (3:00pm): Loser Game 3 vs. Loser Game 4
Game 7 – Semi-Final (6:00pm): Winner Game 1 vs. Winner Game 2
Game 8 – Semi-Final (8:00pm): Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4

Saturday, March 3rd
Game 9 – Consolation Final (2:00pm): Winner Game 5 vs. Winner Game 6
Game 10 – Bronze Medal (5:00pm): Loser Game 7 vs. Loser Game 8
Game 11 – Gold Medal (7:00pm): Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 8



ST. CATHARINES, Ont. - Redeemer University College's Rayvon Higdon (Rochester, N.Y.) was named the Ontario Colleges Athletic Association (OCAA) Men's Basketball Player of the Year for the second consecutive season in a ceremony held in St. Catharines, Ont., on Thursday morning as part of the 2018 belairdirect OCAA Men's Basketball Championship.




Season Gold Silver Bronze Gold Silver Bronze
2016-17 Sheridan George Brown Humber      
2015-16 Humber Mohawk Lambton      
2014-15 Mohawk Humber* Durham      
2013-14 Sheridan Algonquin Humber      
2012-13 Sheridan Mohawk Algonquin      
2011-12 Mohawk* Humber Fanshawe      
2010-11 Humber Sheridan Fanshawe      
2009-10 Humber Fanshawe St. Lawrence-K      
2008-09 Humber Algonquin Niagara      
2007-08 Sheridan Algoma Fanshawe      
2006-07 Fanshawe St. Lawrence-K Humber      
2005-06 Humber Sheridan St. Clair      
2004-05 Humber Centennial Loyalist      
2003-04 Fanshawe Sheridan Humber      
2002-03 Algonquin Humber Niagara      
2001-02 Sheridan Algonquin Humber      
2000-01 Sheridan Humber* Algonquin      
1999-2000 Humber Sheridan Algonquin      
1998-99 Sheridan Humber Mohawk      
1997-98 Sheridan Humber Algonquin      
1996-97 Durham* Humber Algonquin      
1995-96 Humber Sheridan Algonquin      
1994-95 Humber* Sheridan Durham St. Lawrence-K Sault Fleming-P
1993-94 Humber Algonquin Durham      
1992-93 Humber* Seneca Canadore Loyalist Cambrian Niagara
1991-92 Humber* Canadore Seneca St. Lawrence-K Lambton Loyalist
1990-91 Humber* Sheridan St. Clair St. Lawrence-K Sault Royal Military
1989-90 Sheridan* George Brown Mohawk Algonquin Canadore Fleming-P
1988-89 Sheridan Humber George Brown Canadore Durham Fleming-P
1987-88 Humber Centennial Mohawk St. Lawrence-K Cambrian Sault
1986-87 Seneca Humber Sheridan St. Lawrence-K Durham Cambrian
1985-86 Sheridan Fanshawe Humber Canadore Durham Cambrian
1984-85 Sheridan* Mohawk Humber Northern Durham Canadore
1983-84 Centennial* Humber   Northern Loyalist Canadore
1982-83 Centennial Sheridan Seneca Durham Northern Lambton
1981-82 Seneca St. Lawrence-K Mohawk      
1980-81 Fanshawe* St. Clair Centennial      
1979-80 Fanshawe* Mohawk St. Clair      
1978-79 Fanshawe George Brown Mohawk      
1977-78 Fanshawe Durham Sheridan      
1976-77 Seneca Fanshawe Durham      
1975-76 George Brown Mohawk Cambrian      
1974-75 George Brown* Mohawk St. Lawrence-K      
1973-74 George Brown St. Clair        
1972-73 Seneca Mohawk        
1971-72 Mohawk Seneca        
1970-71 Mohawk St. Lawrence-K        
1969-70 Mohawk St. Clair        
1968-69 Algonquin St. Clair Mohawk      
1967-68 Mohawk/St. Clair          
*Won National Championship